by

Hey Ladies,

I thought you might find the following/attached (I am still not sure how I am linking to it) speech interesting. My friend Mary, who a few of you have met, passed this along. She is an intern at Kaiser this summer and Dr. Gawande is speaking to a sold-out audience on the 23rd, same night as the Natural Chef Dinner, which is too bad. Nonetheless, I found his speech to Harvard medical students to be insightful and helped to humanize the western medical world I tend to frown upon.

Speech can be found on the blogroll to the right.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

