Detox Day 2

by

After almost six months of aggressive toxing, I’ve started Clean. I think the day after my birthday was a fitting place to begin. While Junger advises an “elimination” phase before diving headlong into the full program, I dove.

Last night at Improv I was dragging. Less from food withdrawal than residual exhaustion from weeks on the go. Today I’ve had a bit of a headache but am just “feeling it” as advised.

I guess the hardest part has been giving up gum. I’m a bit of an addict, I will admit, and feel weak that I crave it after meals. If they have Nicorette for smoking, what do you use for the Chiclets? Has anyone else had a similar problem? What did you do?

2 Responses to “Detox Day 2”

  1. runforwine Says:

    Tristan and I just ate soup together. She had the carrot ginger and I had the zucchini basil. Kinda laughable to picture the two of us at her dining table slurping soup. Needless to say, we’ve had much more exciting times. All part of the process.

  2. namastewinos Says:

    Are you gals feeling more tired than usual? I’m a bit sluggish and annoyed by it. When does the change happen where we become overly energized and need to wake up at 4am to go for a run?

Leave a Reply

