CLEAN for 4 days

by

Alright, I’ve been clean for 4 days so far and it hasn’t been that hard, thanks to the Blossoming Lotus and Whole Foods for lunch.  Preparing food the night before for lunch is just not my thing . . . heck, I rarely prepare food for dinner, so if I’m going to make salmon, I’m eating it right then.  I’ve been sick for the majority of this week, so it’s been hard to tell if there’s a difference in how I feel.  Being sick through this has  pros and cons.  On one hand, I haven’t been tempted to go out at all, wine hasn’t sounded good and I’ve felt like drinking tea, over coffee.  On the other hand, I want to make myself feel better and it’s been all I can do to stay away from the chips and salsa.

For those of you nearing the end of your cleanse, have you started to see the benefits?  Have you been able to stick with it?  I’m getting sick of juice and I’m tempted to do this for just one week, but if you all look and feel 10 years younger, maybe I’ll be motivated to keep going!

2 Responses to “CLEAN for 4 days”

  1. runforwine Says:

    I am on day 11 and I feel great, but I think it is more mental than physical. The clarity I have is amazing! I don’t consider myself an anxious person, but if I was, I’m not on this. Ridding myself of stimulants has really made an impact.
    I found the soup recipes heinous, so I pretty much juice at night or go for soup at Blossoming Lotus in my hood. I have not done this to the letter. I pretty much follow lunch and breakfast recipes, but I have eaten some “solid” food at night and don’t feel derailed by it.

    I could do this for 3 weeks no problem, but I am worried I will get too comfortable on this little island of juice, salmon, no happy hour and never go back! I’ll be ready to be done next week, and might even breakdown and have wine this weekend. I saw the naturopath Carmen and she said the benefits of not drinking are solidified after 9 days, for what its worth.

    Not sure if this is a great thing to do when you’re sick, or if you should be feeding your cold with things other than juice and raw foods? I would just do what feels best for getting you back on your game.

    Good luck!

  2. pictureofhealth Says:

    From what I’ve read clean is just the sort of thing we should do when sick. Animals in nature stop eating when sick. It lets your body heal and not consentrate on digestion nonstop. Hot brothly soups would probably be perfect.
    So I did it for 3 weeks and feel like Amy. I can eat this way so easily and really felt clearheaded. I don’t think week 3 was any better than 2, but 2 is better than 1 for sure. I can see myself doing clean every so often when I want to recalibrate- but 2 weeks might be enough.

Leave a Reply

